www.bordercitywheelers.co.uk

## OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL SATURDAY 27th August 2022 at 14.00hrs

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

## START SHEET

**Timekeepers:** Richard Abram, Keith Bickley

Event Secretary: Dougi Hall Rose Cottage, Crackenthorpe, Appleby, CA16 6AF 07802 238694

### AWARDS

1 <sup>st</sup> Fastest	£50.00	1st Vet 40	£20.00
2 <sup>nd</sup> Fastest	£40.00	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet 40	£12.00
3 <sup>rd</sup> Fastest	£30.00	1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 50	£20.00
1st Vet 60 +	£20.00	2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet 50	£12.00
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet 60 +	£12.00	1 <sup>st</sup> LTS Improvement	£25.00
2 <sup>nd</sup> LTS Improvement	£20.00	3 <sup>rd</sup> LTS Improvement	£12.00

Please note: One Rider One Prize TO BE SENT VIA BANK TRANSFER.

COURSE L108: START on the A685 road approximately half a mile west of the western link to Newbiggin-on Lune at a point at the west side of a concrete plinth approximately 25 yards west of a concreted area on a bridge over a small stream (Start is identified with a white mark on the road).

Proceed west along the A685 to TURN by encircling the first traffic island at Tebay (5.1 miles).

Retrace along the A685 to FINISH at a point approximately 0.2 miles short of the start point at a grate on the north side of the road identified with a white mark on the road. (10 miles)

EVENT HEADQUARTERS: Newbiggin on Lune Methodists Church CA17 4NT. Methodists hall 1st on left as you enter village Please Park considerately and do not annoy the residents. Newbiggin Methodist Chapel

**GENERAL SAFETY:** The following Local Regulations have been approved by CTT National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local regulation No. 5: In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local regulation No. 6: Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

<u>Local regulation No. 10</u>: Warming up on the course is not permitted during the duration of the event Local regulation No. 15: Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking.

## Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

### In Addition to the Above:

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

CTT Regulation 14 (i) & (j) Competitors Machine - Lights: No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, and to the front a working white light, either flashing or constant, both to be illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

<u>CTT Regulation 15 - Helmets:</u> It is MANDATORY for all competitors to wear a Helmet which must be hard/soft shell construction to a recognised standard.

<u>CTT Regulation 17 (b) – Signing back:</u> In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

**<u>Risk Assessment:</u>** A copy of the course risk assessment, together with any additional safety information will be displayed at the signing on table.

I wish a safe and fast ride to all.

# Start order on the next page

No.	Start	Name	Club	M/F	Cat	Age	LTS
4	14:04:00	Kevin Crawley	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	60	00:23:43
5	14:05:00	Darren Harvey	Pendle Forest CC	Male	Veteran	48	00:20:34
6	14:06:00	Stephen Spellacy	Dumfries CC	Male	Veteran	50	00:20:57
7	14:07:00	Nikki Elder	Hawick Cycling Club	Male	Senior	38	00:22:26
8	14:08:00	Richard Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	Veteran	68	00:23:43
9	14:09:00	Brian Moore	The Tricycle Association - North Western Region	Male	Veteran	68	00:30:09
10	14:10:00	Chris Little	Studio Velo	Male	Senior	27	00:20:11
11	14:11:00	Matt Stell	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	Veteran	45	00:20:37
12	14:12:00	Paul Singleton	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	48	00:21:47
13	14:13:00	Matthew Kayley	Pendle Forest CC	Male	Veteran	43	00:22:49
14	14:14:00	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	Male	Veteran	67	00:24:42
15	14:15:00	David Powell	Horwich Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	43	00:20:27
16	14:16:00	Bryan Pool	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	59	00:20:55
17	14:17:00	Mick Braithwaite	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Male	Veteran	51	00:22:13
18	14:18:00	Chris Scaife	Teesdale CRC	Male	Veteran	53	00:23:40
19	14:19:00	John Leach	Rossendale RC	Male	Veteran	77	00:26:10
20	14:20:00	Alastair McNicol	Dooleys RT	Male	Senior	31	00:20:07
21	14:21:00	Russ Richardson	Teesdale CRC	Male	Veteran	65	00:20:38
22	14:22:00	David Tobin	Manchester Wheelers	Male	Veteran	59	00:21:44
23	14:23:00	Terry Parvin	Ferryhill Whs	Male	Veteran	62	00:22:31
24	14:24:00	Jack Thomas	Pendle Forest CC	Male	Senior	25	
25	14:25:00	Mark Parsons	Team ASL-Bolton	Male	Veteran	53	00:20:26
26	14:26:00	Simon Dighton	Beacon Roads CC	Male	Veteran	59	00:20:55
27	14:27:00	Martin Welsh	Pendle Forest CC	Male	Veteran	59	00:22:10
28	14:28:00	Clifford Degraff	Velo Club Cumbria	Male	Veteran	57	00:23:35
29	14:29:00	Malcolm Giles	Pocomotion Road Club	Male	Veteran	69	00:28:00
30	14:30:00	Paul Braithwaite	Pendle Forest CC	Male	Veteran	46	00:19:37
31	14:31:00	Lee Davison	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	43	00:20:44
32	14:32:00	Adrian Sowerby	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	57	00:21:37
33		Nick Giles	Pocomotion Road Club	Male	Veteran	63	00:22:31
34		David Gibson	Border City Whs CC	Male	Veteran	62	00:23:51
35		Ben Lovell	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	56	00:20:22
36	14:36:00	Robin Gillespie	Beacon Wheelers	Male	Veteran	54	00:20:54
37		Barrie Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club	Male	Veteran	65	00:22:04
38		Brian Morrell	Dumfries CC	Male	Veteran	62	00:23:33
39		Simon Harvey	Kent Valley RC	Male	Veteran	48	00:26:58
40		Richard Nesfield	Beacon Wheelers	Male	Senior	38	00:19:20
41		Andrew Gallacher		Male	Veteran	54	00:20:37
42		Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	Male	Veteran	55	00:21:34
43		Steven Bell	Fietsen Tempo	Male	Veteran	62	00:22:29
44		Esther Hamill	Dumfries CC	Female	Veteran	46	00:25:13
45		Dan Kendall	Rock to Roll CC	Male	Senior	37	00:20:12
46		Roy Nield	East Lancashire RC	Male	Veteran	53	00:20:46
47		Martin Engstrom	Garstang Cycling Club	Male	Veteran	53	00:21:58
48		Tony Jones	Ystwyth CC	Male	Veteran	60	00:23:26
49		Anthony Yates	VTTA (Manchester & NW Group)	Male	Veteran	70	00.45.15
50	14:50:00	David Parkin	Chorley Cycling Club	Male	Senior	35	00:19:10